the things i like today

I got a comment on a FB picture from my cousin saying she thought I looked like Demi Lovato. I don’t really see it, but I’ll definitely take the compliment! After reading this comment and considering Demi Lovato, it made me think of when she performed on that Extreme Makeover where the Kardashians made an appearance in support of anti-bullying. I liked the song, so I took my curiosity on over to YouTube and checked out the video. I thought I’d share it on my blog because I like the song, I like the message, I like the style of the video and now I want a hand tattoo….. hmm.

Also, if you’re feeling bored at any point in the day, simply google “let it snow” and that should amuse you for some time. Especially the “defrost” feature. Haha!

One more week until Christmas! Getting super stoked! I made stockings for my boyfriend and I on Saturday, so far this is all I can show you because I want him to be surprised! I’m pretty proud of them. I am no seamstress by any stretch of the imagination and I even had to quilt the stockings before putting them together! Batting, broadcloth and all!

YES, I sewed this!

I also baked some cookies. I cannot take the credit for this idea, but I will share with you the recipe which I found on Pinterest. Click for recipe: HERE. Thank you @Bakergirl!!

I baked these!

thoughts? feel free to comment!

