my own kind of tea party with led zepplin because i love my boyfriend…

Last night I went to see The Tea Party live at the Burton Cummings Theatre. I should mention that my boyfriend refuses to call it the Burton Cummings Theatre, but instead “The Walker”, as it was called previously. The Tea Party is not a personal favorite of mine and I was somewhat grumpy. I was standing on the floor at the stage with the tallest guy jumping up and down directly beside me and I had to constantly be aware of his flailing arms and head, lest I be knocked unconscious. I wasn’t feeling well either. ANYWAYS, though it wasn’t pure bliss for me, it did make me really happy to know my boyfriend was in his own sort of heaven. Jeff Martin and The Tea Party  is his 100% favorite band of all time. And they just got back together after a 7 year long hiatus. Yeah, he was in heaven. He kept shouting over my shoulder about “the B Bender” and the theremin

Almost 2 weeks now I’ve been battling this stupid cold turned chest infection. I can say with one hundred percent certainty that I am a very lucky girl to have such a good guy in my life. He has made me countless cups of tea, made me dinner, showed up with boxes of kleenex, orange juice, and anything else I might need. He even left school early to pick me up from work because I had to leave sick. After the concert last night he was making me listen to Led Zepplin. Brennan (my boyfriend) is a drummer and loves to talk music. He was telling me all these funny stories about John Bonham and I felt tonight that perhaps I should listen to Led Zepplin in honour of my boyfriends enthusiasm. He would love it and, heck, I’ll come out the other side a little more cultured about Rock’n’Roll. 🙂

Here’s a video from last nights show at the *ahem* Walker…. If I had a favorite song by The Tea Party, this would be it.

Alas, it probably goes without saying, but this “30 Days of Thankfulness” is apparently really difficult for me to complete. I am not giving up on it altogether, but I think I will post in it’s category periodically. I liked the idea of it, but I feel like posting 30 consecutive blogs about what I’m thankful for is too much and slightly drags this blog away from it’s original purpose. That being said, I suppose that contemplating the things which I am thankful for is a beautiful thing, but I’m going limit it to once a week from here on out.

thoughts? feel free to comment!

