30 Days of Thankfulness: Day#6 – Autumn (whenever it actually shows up for real…)

Dear Indian Summer:

As a Winnipegger I realize I have no right to wish the beautiful weather gone, however, Autumn is my favorite season and I’m through with shaving my legs every day so that I can don a pair of shorts! I love the coziness of fall, the colours, the crunch of the leaves beneath my feet as I walk, salted caramel hot chocolate from Starbucks, scarves and boots. I am not hoping for freezing cold weather, just cooler weather. My apartment has grown hot again and I have to sleep fitfully with no blankets. Today I went for a walk to Starbucks and was forced to get an iced green tea! Mmm, I love iced green teas, but not when I’d prefer a hot drink to enjoy with the cool Autumn weather that has apparently taken the back seat for now.

I hope you are gone by the end of this week…I need to do a wardrobe change and it’s all hinging on you and your hot rays. Winter: this does not mean I’d like you to speed up your arrival. Please don’t bother coming for more than Christmas Eve & day….okay, maybe boxing day too, otherwise, I don’t care to see you at all!

At least there are lots of leaves….

thoughts? feel free to comment!

